Bose Sounddock II

Everything related to protocols and IR codes
marcolino7
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:22 pm

Bose Sounddock II

Post by marcolino7 »

Hi,
I puchased AnalysIR one year ago to decode mu Mitshubisci Airco unit, then I found a working library so I never learn to use it. So I am a novice on IR decoding, so please if my question are stupid.
Now I have to make an ESP8266 board, that send command to my Bose Sounddock, and I would like to analyze codes of the original remote then reproduce them with an ESP board.

I connected a Learner MP58000 to an Arduino Uno, Uploaded the sketch and connected to Analys IR. When I press a button on the remote, I can see somethind like this arrive:

Code: Select all

1, 00:44:10.5, RAW, , , , 0, 14/11/2016, 1;0;1000;0|2;1000;28;1|3;1028;536;0|4;1564;408;1|5;1972;1580;0|6;3552;400;1|7;3952;1552;0|8;5504;400;1|9;5904;1552;0|10;7456;180;1|11;7636;80;0|12;7716;28;1|13;7744;40;0|14;7784;24;1|15;7808;64;0|16;7872;0;1|17;7872;1992;0|18;9864;0;1|19;9864;1552;0|20;11416;24;1|21;11440;24;0|22;11464;2004;1|23;13468;264;0|24;13732;1680;1|25;15412;108;0|26;15520;28;1|27;15548;36;0|28;15584;144;1|29;15728;548;0|30;16276;24;1|31;16300;80;0|32;16380;216;1|33;16596;680;0|34;17276;28;1|35;17304;56;0|36;17360;780;1|37;18140;1440;0|38;19580;692;1|39;20272;184;0|40;20456;24;1|41;20480;36;0|42;20516;28;1|43;20544;556;0|44;21100;424;1|45;21524;1992;0|46;23516;28;1|47;23544;1576;0|48;25120;24;1|49;25144;64;0|50;25208;1896;1|51;27104;312;0|52;27416;56;1|53;27472;50508;0|54;77980;4408;1|55;82388;80;0|56;82468;28;1|57;82496;40;0|58;82536;24;1|59;82560;64;0|60;82624;24;1|61;82648;64;0|62;82712;28;1|63;82740;1928;0|64;84668;52;1|65;84720;36;0|66;84756;28;1|67;84784;1576;0|68;86360;24;1|69;86384;64;0|70;86448;1916;1|71;88364;80;0|72;88444;28;1|73;88472;40;0|74;88512;24;1|75;88536;64;0|76;88600;88;1|77;88688;1548;0|78;90236;28;1|79;90264;1344;0|80;91608;24;1|81;91632;744;0|82;92376;1944;1|83;94320;836;0|84;95156;924;1|85;96080;424;0|86;96504;24;1|87;96528;744;0|88;97272;248;1|89;97520;544;0|90;98064;28;1|91;98092;64;0|92;98156;320;1|93;98476;1552;0|94;100028;24;1|95;100052;80;0|96;100132;300;1|97;100432;1544;0|98;101976;28;1|99;102004;236;0|100;102240;200;1|101;102440;1564;0|102;104004;28;1|103;104032;64;0|104;104096;24;1|105;104120;64;0|106;104184;168;1|107;104352;50428;0|108;154780;980;1|109;155760;1528;0|110;157288;24;1|111;157312;64;0|112;157376;300;1|113;157676;1628;0|114;159304;28;1|115;159332;64;0|116;159396;244;1|117;159640;1628;0|118;161268;28;1|119;161296;64;0|120;161360;304;1|121;161664;1548;0|122;163212;28;1|123;163240;64;0|124;163304;304;1|125;163608;1704;0|126;165312;304;1|127;165616;1548;0|128;167164;56;1|129;167220;1228;0|130;168448;96;1|131;168544;544;0|132;169088;420;1|133;169508;536;0|134;170044;24;1|135;170068;36;0|136;170104;28;1|137;170132;88;0|138;170220;1124;1|139;171344;1072;0|140;172416;0;1|141;172416;784;0|142;173200;28;1|143;173228;68;0|144;173296;3568;1|145;176864;80;0|146;176944;28;1|147;176972;40;0|148;177012;24;1|149;177036;64;0|150;177100;2196;1|151;179296;1644;0|152;180940;304;1|153;181244;50428;0|154;231672;28;1|155;231700;68;0|156;231768;24;1|157;231792;36;0|158;231828;356;1|159;232184;340;0|160;232524;28;1|161;232552;64;0|162;232616;0;1|163;232616;1528;0|164;234144;24;1|165;234168;64;0|166;234232;140;1|167;234372;108;0|168;234480;2044;1|169;236524;3572;0|170;240096;324;1|171;240420;1732;0|172;242152;300;1|173;242452;1548;0|174;244000;420;1|175;244420;548;0|176;244968;344;1|177;245312;80;0|178;245392;516;1|179;245908;84;0|180;245992;24;1|181;246016;36;0|182;246052;28;1|183;246080;68;0|184;246148;216;1|185;246364;548;0|186;246912;924;1|187;247836;448;0|188;248284;24;1|189;248308;768;0|190;249076;196;1|191;249272;548;0|192;249820;24;1|193;249844;64;0|194;249908;1136;1|195;251044;2780;0|196;253824;28;1|197;253852;40;0|198;253892;24;1|199;253916;64;0|200;253980;224;1|201;254204;1784;0|202;255988;200;1|203;256188;1564;0|204;257752;28;1|205;257780;64;0|206;257844;268;1|, , 0, 
so i think receiver working. But:
1) Protocolo is RAW, I don't know why analysIR can't decode it, as far as I know, Bose's remote use NEC protocol
2) Carrier frequency is 0
3) If I press same button 2 or 3 time, the received Data is not the same

Fixed this, I would like to know if there is a guide or a tutorial, that explain me how to use received Data on Arduino or ESP, in order to reproduce the code.

Any help would be appreciated.

Many Thanks

Marco
User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Bose Sounddock II

Post by AnalysIR »

First thing to do is to record 10+ signals from your remote in AnalysIR and send me a saved session file - eitehr via email or upload it in the forum.

Menu->FIle->Save Session

I will then check the signal and add it to AnalysIR, if not already supported.

To regenerate the signal:
You can export the C code for Arduino via Menu->File->Batch Export->IRremote|IRLib.

You then use that code with either the IRremote library or the IRLib library.

For ESP, we have several examples on our blog which you can follow.

Tip: if you are starting out Arduino is much less complicated than ESP.
marcolino7
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:22 pm

Re: Bose Sounddock II

Post by marcolino7 »

Hi,
thanks for answer.
I'll take 10 or more capture of same command, or you need different command?

I'm using ESP, because I need WiFi Access to remote control and my Domotic framework (Souliss.net) it just run on ESP without using AtMega CPU.
One question regarding export. I tried to Export for IRremote, how I can use the code? I need to take the comma separated list and compose an array?

Many Thanks
User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Bose Sounddock II

Post by AnalysIR »

I'll take 10 or more capture of same command, or you need different command?
Yes, 2 copies each of 10+ different signals, if possible.
One question regarding export. I tried to Export for IRremote, how I can use the code? I need to take the comma separated list and compose an array?
If you are using IRremote, you should first try the examples provided with IRremote.
Once you are comforatble with IRremote, you can insert the code generated by AnalysIR into the send demo provided with IRremote (examples).
marcolino7
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:22 pm

Re: Bose Sounddock II

Post by marcolino7 »

Hi,
here is saved session for my remote.
Device is Bose SoundDock II

Marco
marcolino7
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:22 pm

Re: Bose Sounddock II

Post by marcolino7 »

Hi,
i did some test. I'm using IRremote porting for ESP at this link: https://github.com/markszabo/IRremoteESP8266

and I'm using this code:

Code: Select all

#include <IRremoteESP8266.h>
IRsend irsend(4);
void setup()
{
	irsend.begin();
	Serial.begin(115200);
}
void loop() {
	Serial.println("Sending VolUP");
	int khz = 33; // 33kHz carrier frequency detected
	unsigned int irSignal[] = { 59572,340,432,5640,28,1332,0,524,128,104,28,36,92,1708,276,1576,24,64,2052,104,28,36,28,560,28,144,252,1992,28,1576,24,64,272,4960,1496,316,148,50680,24,36,28,40,196,340,28,64,140,1580,24,64,7928,80,28,1520,28,40,28,40,28,40,192,1968,28,768,196,2020,0,1548,28,36,24,1888,28,36,55788,312,144,1576,28,68,296,1812,792,108,24,36,28,68,6740,104,28,36,28,64,28,1576,24,2948,24,64,28,116,132,1524,132,184,28,36,28,1616,24,1864,28,64,244,68,520,80,28,40,24,64,216,512,28,40,28,40,24,64,51612,396,2268,264,24,1576,28,64,796,56,24,40,1288,576,128,104,28,40,28,64,28,548,6360,600,300,1644,24,28,24,36,28,40,200,3592,28,36,304,1548,416,548,240,76,28,36,28,588,1284,76,55032,80,24,36,28,68,24,636,2396,600,364,1760,3944,2876,28,64,0,1628,292,1564,24,24,28,36,28,40,164,1680,1004,80,28,40,24,64,28,532,352,632,28,40,28,40,296,50620,28,64,404,2232,28,1576,24,64,200,624,28,28,896,80,28,1280,28,768,200,1572,28,64,320,1496,28,64,7164,1544,24,36,28,64,2212,680,1188,904,200 }; //AnalysIR Batch Export (IRremote) - RAW

	irsend.sendRaw(irSignal, sizeof(irSignal) / sizeof(irSignal[0]), khz); //Note the approach used to automatically calculate the size of the array.

	delay(1000); //In this example, the signal will be repeated every 1 seconds, approximately.
}
The code run, I checked with my mobile's camera, that IR led is emitting, but Volume do not turn up on my Device.
In order to be sure that ESP library do not have issues, I also did a test with an Arduino Uno and IRremote for Arduino. Same result, IR led blink but Volume do not turned up on device.


As just told before, same command received by AnalysIR give me a lot of different values and Carrier Frequency. I sent you a saved session with 10 tries of every command.

Can you check and give me help?

Many Thanks

Marco
User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Bose Sounddock II

Post by AnalysIR »

Hi

Just loaded your signals & they are bad.

let me know what IR receiver you are using, model & link and how you have it wired up.

What MCU platform are you using to record the signals.

...no point trying to get the signals sending until they are recorded properly.
marcolino7
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:22 pm

Re: Bose Sounddock II

Post by marcolino7 »

Hi,
I am using an Arduino Uno, with mounted a shield with small breadboard, like this: http://www.robotistan.com/mini-breadboa ... 0-49-B.jpg
I am also using a learner MP58000 connected to Arduino's VCC and GND, and Signal PIN directly connected to PIN2, using short jumper.
I also have others receivers TSOP 4838, TK/TSOP 1838 and VS1838B but i do not tried them yet.
I loaded on Arduino the sketch provided with AnalysIR.
I capture code on my desk in front of computer monitors (i have 4 LCD panel), my room do not receive direct sunlight, and is light by Yellow and White led stripes and Bulb.
Without pressing button on remote, AnalysIR show nothing, data is shown only if I press a button on a remote.

That's all, let me know your suggestion.

Thanks for help

Marco
User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Bose Sounddock II

Post by AnalysIR »

MP58000....I guess you mean TSMP58000 Learner.

That is your problem.

Connect the TSOP4838 output to pin D2 & the TSMP58000 output to pin D3 on the UNO & things will work a whole lot better :)

Forget the VS1838B...that is the worst receiver available.


FYI: this is all explained in the documentation for AnalysIR....near the end of the user guide.
marcolino7
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:22 pm

Re: Bose Sounddock II

Post by marcolino7 »

Hi,
I connected as you described me, and here there is the new Saved Session.
Let me know if now the capture is fine, so tomorro I'll try to restrasmit back to my device captured code.

I got documentation, thanks for help.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Post Reply