Learnir V2 doesn`t work with analysir

Post Reply
volvodidi
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 3:37 pm

Learnir V2 doesn`t work with analysir

Post by volvodidi »

My new learnirV2 doesn`t work with analysir. Analysir stops at start. I can do nothing, i must close it with taskmanager.
With learnir Software it works.
Dieter
User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 783
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Learnir V2 doesn`t work with analysir

Post by AnalysIR »

Have you changed the default BAUD rate in AnalysIR to 250000bps?
volvodidi
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 3:37 pm

Re: Learnir V2 doesn`t work with analysir

Post by volvodidi »

No, where can i change it? I am looking for a properties menue or pulldown.
I tried to change it in the Analysir.ini, but that doesn`t work.
When i click right at the baud rate, i find "serial port menue", but nothing opens.
User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 783
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Learnir V2 doesn`t work with analysir

Post by AnalysIR »

In AnalysIR, Menu->File->Serial Port->Set BAud Rate->250000

The BAud Rate will then be remembered for future settings.

Make sure you have updated to the latest release....9445 or later. (Link was sent by email after purchase)
volvodidi
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 3:37 pm

Re: Learnir V2 doesn`t work with analysir

Post by volvodidi »

i have send a request to you for the latest Version 9444 or later.
Dieter
User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 783
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Learnir V2 doesn`t work with analysir

Post by AnalysIR »

I just did a quick check and did not see any order from you for AnalysIR.

If you did make an order for AnalysIR, please email the reference directly to support@....com (do not post here)

The app you downloaded only runs in demo mode (before registration) and this would explain why it didnt work for you.

LearnIR does come with an app as part of the purchase. However, the AnalysIr app has lots more functionality.

rgds
User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 783
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Learnir V2 doesn`t work with analysir - Solved

Post by AnalysIR »

Solved: Final solution was to upgrade to latest release, which supports the new BAUD rate for LearnIR.
Post Reply