Page 1 of 1

AnalysIR with Moteino

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 9:11 am
by Dave
I bought AnalysIR last week to attempt decoding of my air conditioner remotes to eventually automate them, but am still waiting for my Arduino to arrive. I tried using AnalysIR with a Moteino that I have already. However all I see when I start the sketch is:

!AnalysIR!
!Free RAM: 131!

Is this a warning saying that I won't have enough RAM to get my data? I am pretty sure I have the correct pins as my system works fine with this library:

http://www.righto.com/2009/08/multi-pro ... brary.html

producing an output like this:

4650 -2400 400 -350 400 -900 400 -900 400 -300 450 -850 450 -300 400 -300 450 -300 400 -300 450 -900 400 -300 400 -350 400 -900 400 -300 400 -350 400 -300 450 -850 450 -850 450 -300 400 -300 450 -300 400 -350 400 -850 450 -300 400 -350 400 -300 400 -350 400 -300 450 -300 400 -900 400 -300 450 -300 400 -350 400 -300 400 -350 400 -300 400 -900 400 -350 400 -300 450 -300 400 -900 400 -900 400 -900 400 -300 450 -850 450 -300 400 -350 400 -300 400 -350

Using same hardware setup I don't see anything on AnalysIR though. I'd just like to check whether possibly the moteino isn't up to the job of working with AnalysIR.

Thanks,

Dave

Re: AnalysIR with Moteino

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 9:57 am
by AnalysIR
The SRAM shouldn't be an issue, as we reserve most of it for storing the signals.

I will check out the motion specs shortly to see if it is OK.

Re: AnalysIR with Moteino

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 11:18 am
by Dave
Thanks for the clarification & sorry for double post - wasn't sure the first one made it through.

The moteino has an RF board connected to it which uses D2
(http://lowpowerlab.com/moteino/#pinout)
so I have been messing around with other pins - tried 3 & 5 so far but no luck getting any further. Pin 5 works with the other library but still researching PWM & interrupts, etc. I did change the line in the code to:
#define IR_Rx_PIN 5 //IR digital input pin definition - drives interrupt ' was originally 2 but 5 works with other software

Anyway, not a major problem - the real Arduino should arrive from China this week so will get it working with that first then migrate to the Moteino once I understand more what I am doing. Will then let this board know what changes are needed.

Thanks,

Dave

Re: AnalysIR with Moteino

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 11:28 am
by AnalysIR
I will email you a sketch directly that should work OK for Moteino, but without the option of carrier frequency.

In this case the IR receiver, will be connected to pin D3 (instead of D2)